The IDF Award 2016 went to Jelen,Kelly and Marshall

The 2016 IDF Award was presented to three outstanding nominees: Prof. Jelen (CA), Dr Kelly (IE) and Dr Marshall (NZ).

The first nominee, Prof. Paul Jelen has been awarded the IDF Award for his notoriety through his many and varied impactful contributions to the dairy and broader food industries during a career that has spanned nearly half a century.

The second nominee, Dr Phil Kelly has contributed largely to international progress in the field of dairy science and technology, especially in the field of applied research in dairy technology across many fields, over a career that has spanned nigh on 41 years.

The third nominee, Dr Kevin Marshall has made a truly outstanding contribution to the global dairy industry and broader food sector.